We are often looking for volunteers to offer a few hours of their time at our sporting, community or special events. It’s a great way to meet other wonderful Lullaby Trust supporters just like you and have fun while helping with our vital work. See below for our current event volunteering opportunities.

Bucket collections at Adam Kay Shows

Comedian and bestselling author Adam Kay has raised over £100,000 for The Lullaby Trust so far by hosting bucket collections during his UK tour of This is Going to Hurt! Adam will continue to raise money during the December tour of his new book Twas The Nightshift Before Christmas and further This is Going to Hurt shows in 2020.

We’re looking for volunteers to help with collections at these shows so take a look at the schedule here and please do get in touch if you’re able to come along or for more information by emailing fundraising@lullabytrust.org.uk

Date Location
Thursday 1st October 2020 – 8pm Milton Keynes
Friday 2nd October 2020 – 7.30pm Wycombe
Saturday 3rd October 2020 – 8pm Oxford
Sunday 4th October 2020 – 7.30pm Wimbledon
Tuesday 6th October 2020 – 8pm Blackpool
Sunday 11th October 2020 – 8pm Stoke-on-Trent
Monday 12th October 2020 – 7.30pm Torquay
Tuesday 13th October 2020 – 8pm Basingstoke
Wednesday 14th October 2020 – 8.30pm Hayes
Friday 16th October 2020 – 7.30pm Dunfermline
Saturday 17th October 2020 – 8.30pm Aberdeen
Wednesday 21st October 2020 – 6.30pm/8pm Alexandra Palace
Wednesday 28th October 2020 – 8pm Bristol
Monday 2nd November 2020 – 7.30pm Southampton
Wednesday 4th November 2020 – 8pm Folkestone
Friday 6th November 2020 – 8pm Aylesbury
Tuesday 10th November 2020 – 8pm Guildford
Monday 16th November 2020 – 8.30pm Shrewsbury
Tuesday 17th November 2020 – 8pm York
Wednesday 18th November 2020 – TBC Malvern
Sunday 22nd November 2020 – 7.30pm Liverpool
Monday 23rd November 2020 – 8pm Brighton
Saturday 13th March 2021 – 8pm Southend
Sunday 14th March 2021 – 7.45pm Leeds
Monday 29th March 2021 – 7.30pm Nottingham
Tuesday 30th March 2021 – 7.30pm Bradford
Wednesday 31st March 2021 – 7.30pm Woking
Friday 2nd April 2021 – 7.30pm Wolverhampton
Saturday 17th April 2021 – 8.30pm Dublin
Sunday 9th May 2021 – 8pm Manchester
Monday 10th May 2021 – 8pm Manchester
Saturday 15th May 2021 – 8.30pm Richmond
Tuesday 1st June 2021 – 7.30pm Ipswich
Saturday 19th June 2021 – 7.30pm Reading
Wednesday 30th June 2021 – 6.30pm Newcastle
Friday 13th August 2021 – 8.30pm Edinburgh
Saturday 14th August 2021 – 8.30pm Edinburgh

Cheer point volunteers at the London Marathon

We are looking for volunteers to come and help us cheer on our London Marathon runners! We have a team of 60 runners and we want them to have an amazing experience as they take on this challenge. We will have 2 cheer points along the route and it would be great to get some enthusiastic “cheerleaders” to come and wear a Lullaby t-shirt, wave a tambourine and support our runners for a couple of hours. If you’re friendly, confident and enjoy meeting new people we’d love to hear from you, so please email fundraising@lullabytrust.org.uk